Panopto Departments, Classrooms, and Contacts

Panopto is a powerful cloud-based platform for recording and sharing video. Many Duke instructors use Panopto to capture their lectures, accompanying slide presentations, and more. You can access and start using Panopto on your own, but you may choose to seek out the support of a dedicated Site Administrator.

If you do not see your department listed here, OIT can work with you to identify and train a Site Administrator to provide support for your team. Please contact the OIT Service Desk for assistance.

Department

Classrooms Available for Automated Recordings

Site Administrator

Contact Info

Clinical Research Training Program (CRTP)

Main Classroom,
2nd Floor,
Suite 203,
Room 214

Jim Thomas

 (919) 668-9050

(james.m.thomas@duke.edu)

Computer Science

Levine Science Research Center (LSRC) D106 Joe Shamblin  (919) 660-6582
 wjs@cs.duke.edu

Divinity School

Westbrook 0012,
0013,
0014,
0015,
0016,
Goodson
Carlo Vidal  (919) 660-3418
 juan.c.vidal@duke.edu

Duke Kunshan University (DKU)

Inquire

DKU IT Service Desk  service-desk@dukekunshan.edu.cn

Fuqua School of Business

RJR Auditorium,
2008 MBA,
Geneen,
Glaxo,
Formica,
Connally,
McKinley,

Mosler,
Rand,
Sauer,
Seminar G,
Executive,
Lilly,
Dansby,
Leaman,
HCA,
McClendon.
Mobile coverage is available for additional rooms (call for further information).

Jacob Tjalma / Fuqua Multimedia  (919) 660-7974
 multimedia@fuqua.duke.edu

Graduate School

n/a

Pakis Bessias

pakis.bessias@duke.edu

John Hope Franklin Center

Rooms 230 and 240

Jason Doty 

Gianluca Corinaldesi

j.doty@duke.edu 
(919) 668 1921

gianluca.corinaldesi@duke.edu
(919) 668 1937

Franklin Humanities Institute

Garage
FHI-C106
FHI-PHD Lab
FHI-SM Lab
Eric Barstow  

eric.barstow@duke.edu
+1 919 559 9254

Law School

3000, 3037, 3041,
3043, 3171, 3210,
4000, 4042, 4044, 4045, 4046, 4047, 4049, 4055 and 4172
Deb Kinney  Deb Kinney
 (919) 613-7126
 kinney@law.duke.edu

Learning Innovation 

No classroom recorders currently available, but LI offers support for software-based capture and integration with Sakai. Chris Lorch chris.lorch@duke.edu

Libraries

Bostock 023,
Bostock 127-Workshop Room (Edge);
Rubenstein 153 (Holsti),
Rubenstein 249 (Carpenter). For Mobile options for other Library spaces please contact Trinity AV Support at 919-660-3088 or tts-av@duke.edu.
Paul Wilshire  (919) 660-5837
 paul.wilshire@duke.edu

Medical Physics

Main Classroom

Katherine Hand

Marcel Borcila

 (919) 684-3049
 katherine.hand@duke.edu

919.660.9424
marcel.borcila@duke.edu

Nasher Museum

Main Auditorium  Douglas Vuncannon  (919) 684-8146

Nicholas School of the Environment

- DUML (Marine Lab): Auditorium, Conference Room A, Repass Bookout

- Grainger Hall: Field Auditorium room EH1112,
Classroom EH2102,
Computer room EH1104,
Boardroom EH5109,
LSRC Classroom A158.
- Mobile coverage for: Grainger Hall Classroom EH1101, EH1105, and EH1111

Nicholas School IT (919) 613-8148
 it@nicholas.duke.edu
Office of Information Technology (OIT) No classroom recorders currently available, but OIT offers support for software-based capture and general support for the Panopto service. Todd Stabley or Teresa Jennings oit-mt-info@duke.edu 

Physician Assistant Program (DPAP)

Inquire

Linwood Webb linwood.webb@duke.edu

Pratt School of Engineering

Hudson Hall 115a, 125, 207 & 208;
Schiciano (Sides A and B);
Teer 106, 115 & 203
Wilkinson: 021, 126, 130, 132, 136

John Vincent  (919) 613-6438
 jlv11@duke.edu

Sanford School of Public Policy 

Sanford: 03, 04, 05, 07, 102, 150, 201, 224, 225

Fleishman Commons and Rhodes Conference Room

Rubenstein Hall: 149, 151, 153, 157

Emily Totherow  (919) 613-9269
 emily.totherow@duke.edu

Social Science Research Institute (SSRI)

n/a

Joshua Smith josh.smith@duke.edu

Trinity College of Arts Sciences  

Biology Sciences 111,
Classroom Building 101,
East Duke 204B,
Blue and Pink Parlors;
French Family Science Center 2231 and 2237;
Griffith Film Theatre Auditorium;
Love Auditorium B101;
Languages 114;
Old Chemistry 01, 116
Perkins Link Classrooms 3, 4 & 5;
Physics 128 and 130, Smith Warehouse Bay 10 A266;
Ruben-Cooke Building 130 “Zener Auditorium”;
Social Sciences 113 and 139;
Trent - DGHI 040 and 124;
West Duke 202;
White 107 Lecture Hall.
Mobile coverage is available for additional rooms (call for further information).

Trinity Technology Services-AV  (919) 660-3088
 tts-av@duke.edu

Last Updated: 20210825

Article Number: KB0023406