Panopto Departments, Classrooms, and Contacts

Panopto is a powerful cloud-based platform for recording and sharing video. Many Duke instructors use Panopto to capture their lectures, accompanying slide presentations, and more. You can access and start using Panopto on your own, but you may choose to seek out the support of a dedicated Site Administrator.

If you do not see your department listed here, OIT can work with you to identify and train a Site Administrator to provide support for your team. Please contact the OIT Service Desk for assistance.

Department

Classrooms Available for Automated Recordings

Site Administrator

Contact Info

Clinical Research Training Program (CRTP)

  • Main Classroom,
    2nd Floor,
    Suite 203
  • Room 214
Jim Thomas

 (919) 668-9050

(james.m.thomas@duke.edu)

Computer Science

Levine Science Research Center (LSRC) D106 Joe Shamblin  (919) 660-6582
 wjs@cs.duke.edu

Doctor of Physical Therapy Program

Erwin 219

Benjamin Tupper

Marcel Borcila

(919) 668-3000
Benjamin.tupper@duke.edu

919.660.9424
marcel.borcila@duke.edu

Divinity School

  • Westbrook 0012
  • 0013
  • 0014
  • 0015
  • 0016
  • Goodson
Carlo Vidal  (919) 660-3418
 juan.c.vidal@duke.edu

Duke Kunshan University (DKU)

Inquire

DKU IT Service Desk  service-desk@dukekunshan.edu.cn

Fuqua School of Business

  • RJR Auditorium
  • 2008 MBA
  • Geneen
  • Glaxo
  • Formica
  • Connally
  • McKinley
  • Mosler
  • Rand
  • Sauer
  • Seminar G
  • Executive
  • Lilly
  • Dansby
  • Leaman
  • HCA
  • McClendon
  • Mobile coverage is available for additional rooms (call for further information).
Jacob Tjalma / Fuqua Multimedia  (919) 660-7974
 multimedia@fuqua.duke.edu

Graduate School

n/a

Pakis Bessias

pakis.bessias@duke.edu

John Hope Franklin Center

  • 230
  • 240

Gianluca Corinaldesi

Erin Dillard

gianluca.corinaldesi@duke.edu
(919) 668 1937

erin.dillard@duke.edu
(919) 668-1920

Franklin Humanities Institute

  • Garage
  • FHI-C106
  • FHI-PHD Lab
  • FHI-SM Lab
Eric Barstow  

eric.barstow@duke.edu
+1 919 559 9254

Law School

  • 3000
  • 3037
  • 3041
  • 3043
  • 3171
  • 3210
  • 4000
  • 4040
  • 4042
  • 4044
  • 4045
  • 4046
  • 4047
  • 4049
  • 4055
  • 4172
Deb Kinney  Deb Kinney
 (919) 613-7126
 kinney@law.duke.edu

Learning Innovation 

No classroom recorders currently available, but LI offers support for software-based capture and integration with Sakai. Chris Lorch chris.lorch@duke.edu

Libraries

  • Bostock 023,
  • Bostock 127-Workshop Room (Edge);
  • Rubenstein 153 (Holsti),
  • Rubenstein 249 (Carpenter).
  • For Mobile options for other Library spaces please contact Trinity AV Support at 919-660-3088 or tts-av@duke.edu.
Paul Wilshire  (919) 660-5837
 paul.wilshire@duke.edu

Medical Physics

Main Classroom

Katherine Hand

Marcel Borcila

 (919) 684-3049
 katherine.hand@duke.edu

919.660.9424
marcel.borcila@duke.edu

Nasher Museum

Main Auditorium  Douglas Vuncannon  (919) 684-8146

Nicholas School of the Environment

-

Durham, main campus:

  • Grainger 1112 Field Auditorium 
  • Grainger 1104 Computer Classroom
  • Grainger 2102 Classroom
  • Grainger 5109 Boardroom
  • LSRC A158 Classroom
  • Mobile coverage for Grainger Hall Classroom EH1101, EH1105, and EH1111

Beaufort, Marine Lab:

  • Repass Classroom
  • Auditorium

Nicholas School IT (919) 613-8148
 it@nicholas.duke.edu
Office of Information Technology (OIT) No classroom recorders currently available, but OIT offers support for software-based capture and general support for the Panopto service. Todd Stabley or Teresa Jennings oit-mt-info@duke.edu 

Physician Assistant Program (DPAP)

Inquire

Linwood Webb linwood.webb@duke.edu

Pratt School of Engineering

  • Hudson 115a
  • Hudson 125
  • Hudson 207
  • Hudson 208
  • Hudson 218
  • Schiciano A
  • Schiciano B
  • Teer 106
  • Teer 115
  • Teer 203
  • Wilkinson 021
  • Wilkinson 126
  • Wilkinson 130
  • Wilkinson 132
  • Wilkinson 136
  • The Foundry
John Vincent  (919) 613-6438
 jlv11@duke.edu

Sanford School of Public Policy 

  • Sanford 03
  • Sanford 04
  • Sanford 05
  • Sanford 07
  • Sanford 102
  • Sanford 150
  • Sanford 201
  • Sanford 224
  • Sanford 225
  • Fleishman Commons and Rhodes Conference Room
  • Rubenstein 149
  • Rubenstein 151
  • Rubenstein 153
  • Rubenstein 157
Emily Totherow  (919) 613-9269
 emily.totherow@duke.edu

Social Science Research Institute (SSRI)

n/a

Joshua Smith josh.smith@duke.edu

Trinity College of Arts Sciences  

  • Biology Sciences 111
  • Classroom Building 101
  • East Duke 204B
  • Blue and Pink Parlors
  • French Family Science Center 2231 and 2237
  • Griffith Film Theatre Auditorium
  • Love Auditorium B101
  • Languages 114
  • Old Chemistry 01, 116
  • Perkins Link Classrooms 3, 4 & 5
  • Physics 128 and 130
  • Smith Warehouse Bay 10 A266
  • Ruben-Cooke Building 130 “Zener Auditorium”
  • Social Sciences 113 and 139
  • Trent - DGHI 040 and 124
  • West Duke 202
  • White 107 Lecture Hall
  • Mobile coverage is available for additional rooms (call for further information).
Trinity Technology Services-AV  (919) 660-3088
 tts-av@duke.edu

Last Updated: 20220616

Article Number: KB0023406