AV Consultation and Resources

Internal AV Consulting

AV Integration Companies

AV Resellers

Media Conversion Services

Audio/Video Rental Services

Video Production

 

Internal (Duke) AV Consulting

Internal AV consulting for Duke University schools and departments is available (free of charge). Email oit-mt-info@duke.edu for additional information.

 

AV Integration Companies

Some of the more commonly used AV Integration Companies are listed below:

Company Contact Email Phone Duke References
ClarkPowell Michael Cox mcox@clark-powell.com 336-760-4932  

Kontek

Brian Delk bdelk@kontek.com 919-683-6789 ext.314
Jason DotyPaul Debien

Diversified
(previously Technical Innovation)

Sam Jackson sjackson@technical-innovation.com 919.462.9300 Ext. 4116
 
AVI/SPL Allison Thompson Allison.Thompson@avispl.com 919.349.7943

 

The below AV integration companies have not been vetted by OIT, they are provided as an informational service only.

 

AV Resellers

Company      Contact              Email                                Phone                           Duke References                        
ClarkPowell Michael Cox mcox@clark-powell.com 336-760-4932  

VSA

Brice Schuldt  bschuldt@vsa1.com 800-888-2140 ext 151 OIT-MT
AVI/SPL Allison Thompson Allison.Thompson@avispl.com 919-349-7943 OIT-MT, Trinity Technology Services

 

Media Conversion Services

Company Contact Email Phone Notes
Duke Libraries Giao Baker giao.baker@duke.edu

 919-660-6203

Duke Libraries can generally accommodate campus requests for A/V conversion for 5 items or less assuming they have the equipment required (see A/V input deck info listed here: https://library.duke.edu/about/digital-production-center/avstandards).  Their turnaround time is 3 weeks, and they charge $25/hour.  

A&V Company
Chris Alford Contact Form

919-462-0720

 

A/V Geeks LLC Skip Elsheimer skip@avgeeks.com

919-247-7752

 

George Blood, L.P. Robert Hendrickson bob@georgebloodaudio.com 215-248-2100  
MVP Video John Watkin mvpvideo@mindspring.com 919-933-6463
 

 

 

Audio/Video Rental Services

Company Contact Email Phone
Duke Technical Services Selden Smith selden.smith@duke.edu

919-660-1731

These AV rental service companies have not been vetted by OIT, they are provided as an informational service only.

 

Video Production

There are several excellent resources available on campus, from shooting it yourself (using low and no cost options to edit and compress the video offered at various campus venues) to full professional production at Duke Media Services.

Do it Yourself Support & Facilities

Videotaping a Class or Presentation

  • Panopto to capture a class or event
  • Contact your school or departmental IT group

Professional Production Services

Transcription and Captioning Services

Duke's approved caption processes and service providers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Article Number: KB0026261